Kemp Names Senior Staff

Jan 7, 2019

A week before inauguration, Gov.-elect Brian Kemp has named 14 people who will serve on his senior leadership team. 

Many of the positions are familiar faces to Kemp's time as secretary of state and his gubernatorial campaign, including incoming press secretary Cody Hall (who held that position for the campaign) and incoming communications director Candice Broce (who held a similar position in the secretary of state's office) and Kemp's former chief of staff David Dove, who will serve as the governor's executive counsel.

"I am proud of these public servants and their commitment to Georgia's future," Kemp said in a news release Monday. "Together, we will spur job creation, lower taxes and insurance premiums, strengthen rural Georgia, and keep our families safe. These men and women will work around the clock to put hardworking Georgians first."

Inauguration is 2 p.m. Monday, Jan. 14 at Georgia Tech's McCamish Pavilion. You can listen to the program live on your GPB radio station and online.

The full list:

Tim Fleming, Chief of Staff

Charles Harper, Deputy Chief of Staff

Greg Dozier, Chief Financial Officer

Lorri Smith, Chief Operating Officer

Cody Whitlock, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

David Dove, Executive Counsel

Candice Broce, Director of Communications and Deputy Executive Counsel

Cody Hall, Press Secretary

Patrick Farr, Director of the Governor’s Office of Planning & Budget

Mark Hamilton, Director of External Affairs

Stuart Wilkinson, Deputy Director of External Affairs

Amelia Hawkins, Director of Executive Operations

Lisa Durden, Director of Appointments & Licensing

Martha Zoller, Director of State Regional Offices