Kemp Names Members of Georgians First Commission

Feb 12, 2019

Gov. Brian Kemp announced his elected officials for Georgians First Commission Tuesday.

Kemp named Cade Joiner and James Whitley to co-chair the commission. The two will lead the 18 member organization and report recommendations back to the governor's office. 


The Commission was established last month through an executive order and is a followup on a campaign promise to promote small business growth in the state. In the order, Kemp states that he hopes to promote growth through common-sense initiatives and by applying successful private-sector solutions to state government. 


In addition to implementing new solutions, the Kemp administration has tasked the commission with reviewing regulations and to modify procedures in order to streamline government, remove inefficiencies and cut red tape.


“Right now, as you know, our state is the epicenter for job growth," Kemp said Tuesday during a press conference. "We have been the top state for business for six years, a leader in countless industries, but we cannot rest on our laurels, we have to keep chopping, as we say. And I believe together we can make Georgia the best state in the nation for small businesses as well.”




Cade Joiner – Brookhaven, GA – Owner, Shred X 
James Whitley – Athens, GA – Founder & COO, Landmark Properties

Debbie Alford – Atlanta, GA – former Commissioner of the Georgia Lottery 
Bobby Banks – Oakwood, GA – Chief Administrative Officer, CBT Inc. 
Natasha Bell, Esq. – Atlanta, GA – Partner, 360 Venture Law, LLP 
Christie Cannon Cole – Albany, GA - Marketing Manager, Flint Equipment Company 
Michael Collins – Jackson, GA – President, Collins Trucking Company, Inc. 
Rick Desai – Buford, GA – Founder, 
Sam Holmes – Atlanta, GA – Vice Chairman, CB Richard Ellis, Inc. 
Mark Horn – Macon, GA – COO, EBM 
Ruel Joyner – Savannah, GA – Owner, 24e Design Company 
Vickie Moreland – Tucker, GA – Chief Financial Officer, Moreland Altobelli 
Alec Poitevent – Bainbridge, GA – Chairman & President, Southeastern Minerals, Inc. 
David Renz – Dalton, GA – President, Southern Lubes & Fuels 
T. Dallas Smith – Atlanta, GA – Owner, T. Dallas Smith & Company 
Trey Taylor – Valdosta, GA – CEO, Taylor Insurance Services 
Brad Usry – Augusta, GA – President, Fat Man’s Hospitality Group 
C.B. Yadav – Kingsland, GA – President & CEO, Gope Management Company