Early Voting, Absentee Ballots For Dec. 4 Runoff In Georgia

Nov 19, 2018

Whether you voted in the Midterm Elections or not, registered voters are eligible to vote in the Dec. 4 runoff for the office of secretary of state and the District 3 seat for the Public Safety Commission.

Republican Brad Raffensperger and Democrat John Barrow face off to fill the seat vacated by Brain Kemp, who won the hard-fought contest for the governorship against Democrat Stacey Abrams.

But voters will have to fill out a new absentee ballot for the runoff. This applies to elderly, disabled, military and overseas voters.

Check your voter eligibility here.

FULL COVERAGE FROM GPB NEWS: 2018 Midterm Elections

Republican incumbent Chuck Eaton and Democrat Lindy Miller are on the ballot for the District 3 Public Service Commission seat. District 3 includes Fulton, Clayton, DeKalb and Rockdale counties.

Voters will have the opportunity, albeit a short one, to vote early from Monday, Nov. 26 through Friday, Nov. 30. Hours vary among polling places. In Fulton County, early voting hours are 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m., but in Cherokee County polls close at 5 p.m. those same days. On Election Day, voters must use their official polling location.

Confirm early voting times and locations with your county elections office.